Home about linwood Visitors ministries Lindys / News photos prayer requests contact us
Linwood Christian Church
Home about linwood Visitors ministries Lindys / News photos prayer requests contact us

Hours and Information

4424 East Michigan Street
Indianapolis, IN 46201


Sunday Worship @ 10:30 AM
Sunday School @ 9:30 AM
Bible Study:

 Wednesdays @ Noon

Office Hours:

  10:00am - 1:00 pm

  (days vary, please

    call before visiting)

Sunday 9:30 AM - Noon

Food Pantry:

Wednesdays 9am-11:00am

Serves people living between Washington Street and 21st Streets, Rural and Emerson Avenues.

Rummage Room:

Mon - Tues - Wed

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Thur 5:00-7:30 pm

Upcoming Events

Linwood is a thriving community of faith in part due to these faithful few. Please feel free to connect with any of these persons to learn more about the ministries they facilitate on behalf of our church.

 Our Board Officers:

  Chairperson:  Gary Harding

  Vice Chairperson:  Ron Pastrick

  Treasurer:  Janet Sharp

  Recording Secretary:  April McManus

  Financial Secretary:  Diane Merriman

  Assistant Financial Secretary: Nancy Pottorff


  Trustees: Rich Sharp (‘23)

Andy Meyer (‘22)

Beth Meyer (‘24)

  Church Clerk:  Kathy Shickles

  Historian:  Kathy Shickles

  Librarian:  Joan Woodruff

Board of Elders:  Andy Meyer (‘22)

                        Kathy Shickles (‘22)

                        Pat Kerr  (‘23)

                        Rich Sharp  (‘23)

Lynne Krieger  (‘23)

Gary Harding (‘24)

April McManus (‘24)

Deeann List (‘24)

Board of Deacons:

Antrew Martin (‘22)

Kelly Martin  (‘22)

Aaron Harding  (‘23)

Larry Kerr  (‘23)

Nancy Pottorff  (‘23)

Cindy Truitt  (‘23)

James Woodruff  (‘23)

Joan Woodruff  (‘23)

Jan Sharp (‘24)

Silvia Martin (‘24)

Mattie Horne (‘24)

Andrew Meyer (‘24)

Rich Sharp (‘24)

Kathleen McManus (‘24)

David Elliott (‘24)

Board of Deaconesses:

Kathy Harding (‘22)

Dianne Merriman  (‘22)

Beth Aubrey Meyer  (‘23)

Gayle Stackhouse  (‘23)

Lisa Rhoads  (‘23)

        Danielle Elliott (‘24)

        Allison Harding (‘24)

Larry Kerr (‘24)

April McManus (‘24)

Vickie Pastrick (‘24)

Junior Deaconate:

                        Shaylee Truitt

                        Shaleah Truitt


  Christian Action & Community Service: Larry Kerr

  Christian Education and Youth:  Danielle Elliott


  Membership: Gail Stackhouse

  Personnel: Ron Pastrick

  Property:  Rich Sharp

  Stewardship and Finance: April McManus

  World Outreach:  Kathy Shickles

  Worship and Fine Arts:  Vicki Pastrick

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail

Meet the Board